

EXTENSION: THE REVISED CLOSING DATE FOR THE SUBMISSION OF NOMINATION FORMS TO THE DEPARTMENT

Invitation for nominations of members of the public to be appointed to serve on the Councils for Technical and Vocational Educational and Training (TVET) Colleges.

1. Eastern Cape:

Buffalo City TVET College, East Cape Midlands TVET College, Ikhala TVET College, Ingwe TVET College, King Hintsa TVET College, King Sabata Dalindyebo TVET College, Lovedale TVET College and Port Elizabeth TVET College.

2. Free State:

Flavius Mareka TVET College, Goldfields TVET College, Maluti TVET College and Motheo TVET College.

3. KwaZulu-Natal: Coastal TVET College, Elangeni TVET College, Esayidi TVET College, Majuba TVET College, Mnambithi TVET College, Mthashana TVET College, Thekwini TVET College, Umfolozi TVET College and Umgungundlovu TVET College.

4. Limpopo:

Capricorn TVET College, Lephalale TVET College, Letaba TVET College, Mopani South East TVET College, Sekhukhune TVET College, Vhembe TVET College and Waterberg TVET College.

Five (5) positions are available on the council for each of the colleges listed in the schedule.

Furthermore, members (nominees) are to be nominated by person in the public (nominator) accompanied by a witness.

Nominations should be made on the nomination form provided for on the website of the Department of Higher Education and Training (www.dhet.gov.za ) or on request from Dr N Nkoe at 012 312 5316 Email: Nkoe.N@dhet.gov.za or Mr K Pole at 012 312 5014 or Email: pole.k@dhet.gov.za for further assistance.

Nominations made in reply to this notice must be finally submitted by **31 August 2018** to:

The Director-General, Department of Higher Education and Training, For Attention: Ms G Magnus, Private Bag x 174, Pretoria, 0001.